A Year in the Life of my Mazda MX-6: Intro

My wife and I have owned our 1996 Mazda MX-6 for quite a few years now and have put on about 90,000 km since we bought her used. While we’ve always enjoyed driving the car (even compared to our 9-year-newer ’05 Elantra), this past year was a hard year for the Mazda. Alas, she was off the road for most of the year, and I even took the insurance off and parked it for the summer!

Kurt's MX-6 Mar-2010

Kurt's MX-6 Mar-2010, before the trouble began

My next few posts will tell the story of a man who loves to learn and do repairs by himself, but usually bites off more than he can chew and has more misfortune than he probably should.

About Kurt (Lightning) Bredeson

I am a married man, a follower of Jesus, a Mechanical Engineer, and a lover of cars, cycling and music. Things haven't always been easy; things haven't always been hard. I'm just trying my best in this life to enjoy what's been given to me by God and make the most of it.
This entry was posted in Cars, Mazda, Repairs and How To's and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

